Class A Professional of the Year

The PGA of Ontario Class “A” Professional of the Year Award is the highest honour the Association can bestow on a working Class “A” Professional at a golf course whose total contributions to the game best exemplify the PGA of Ontario Class “A” Professional.  This award embraces a wide range of services executed by the club professional.



  • Demonstration of outstanding qualities of leadership.
  • Demonstration of outstanding customer service.
  • Well-regarded as a role model to other PGA of Ontario Class “A” Professional working at golf courses.
  • Class “A” Professional working in a pro shop at golf course – must start year in category.


1.    Criteria to Measure

  • Overall performance as a Class “A” Professional at a golf course.
  • Service to the Zone and the Association.
  • Leadership ability.
  • Image and ability to inspire fellow Golf Professionals.
  • Promotion and growth of the game of golf.

2.    Selection Process

  • Nomination should be based on the Class “A” Professional’s entire past experience and commitment for continuing one’s contributions and assistance.
  • Achievements during the past three years should be emphasized.
  • PGA of Ontario Awards Committee will select a recipient based on the criteria.

3.    Eligible Categories

  • All Class “A” Members in good standing excluding the following: Executive Professional, Head Professional, Head Teaching Professional, Life Professional, Master Professional, Retired Professional, Teaching Professional, Past Presidents of the PGA of Canada (within the past 5 years), current PGA of Ontario Board of Directors, PGA of Canada National staff and PGA of Ontario staff.


  • Should you win the Ontario Zone Award, you will be required to successfully complete a criminal record check with Sterling BackCheck at  After successfully completing the criminal record check, the cost will be reimbursed to the winner of the National Award by the PGA of Canada.
  • Deadline to nominate: September 1, 2020
  • Deadline to submit completed awards package: September 1, 2020