AoT Networking Events

AoT Networking Events (All regions welcome)

 

To join a meeting, please contact Dylan Cattanach DCattanach@rosedalegolf.org or one of the regional representatives.

 

UPCOMING MEETINGS

Next meeting: TBD

 

PAST MEETINGS

MEETING DATE TOPIC / SPEAKER / THEME RECORDING
Monday, April 4, 2022 Retail: Brian Simpson - Peter Millar, G/FORE, Vessel Bags Recorded Content
Monday, March 28, 2022 Retail: Michael Doyon - KJUS Recorded Content
Monday, March 21, 2022 Retail - Tim Palmer Recorded Content
Friday, March 18, 2022 Club Product Knowledge: Peter Chandler – TaylorMade Recorded Content
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 Club Product Knowledge - Titleist & FootJoy Recorded Content
Monday, March 14, 2022

Retail - Deanna Egers

Deanna will be speaking about some techniques to fit women in your Professional Shop as well as some of her brands.

Recorded Content
Friday, March 11, 2022 Club Product Knowledge: Nick Athanasopoulos – PING Recorded Content
Monday, March 7, 2022

Casey Ward

Casey will be discussing the basic concepts of how the body relates to the golf swing and how Golf Professionals can use this information to be more effective and successful coaches.

Casey Ward, Director of Instruction at Credit Valley Golf and Country Club, has a depth of knowledge of how the body relates to the golf swing. She has a Masters degree in Kinesiology, specializing in Biomechanics, and multiple TPI (Titleist Performance Institute) certifications.
 
If you haven’t, you should look into TPI and see how it can change your teaching style.

Recorded Content
Friday, March 4, 2022 Club Product Knowledge: Chris Roche XXIO Recorded Content
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 Retail - Ross Stevenson - 34 Heritage  Bottoms Recorded Content
Monday, February 28, 2022 Retail - Ron Murray / Andrew Lusty - Cobra and Puma Recorded Content
Wednesday, February 23, 2022

Head Professional Breakout Session

The following Head Professionals joining us for this session:

Walker Arnott (Cherry Hill Golf Club), Colin Galea (Briars Golf Club)
Chris Lawson (London Hunt Country Club), Bryan Mackasey (Summit Golf and Country Club), Carl Penfold (Mad River Golf Club), Chris Piedimonte (Scarboro Golf and Country Club), Mark Paterson (Bayview Golf and Country Club), Iain Reston (Cataquari Golf and Country Club), Luke Ridley (Bigwin Island Golf Club), Tyler Valliant (Riverbend Golf Club)

Recorded Content
Monday, February 14, 2022

Discussion on Personal Investment (Guest Speaker: John Piccininni)
A discussion on Personal Investment and what are the basic strategies to start
investing in the Stock Market. The Guest Speaker will talk about opening
accounts (TFSA vs RRSP), the basic terminology for investing in Stocks,
benefits for trading, RRSP and the Home Buyers Plan, RESPs, and other topics.
This is a basic information session for those who are interested in learning more.

Recorded Content
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 Teaching - Gareth Raflewski Recorded Content
Monday, February 7, 2022 Retail - Jaime Bryant (G&G Golf, Booking Tips, US Kids) Recorded Content
Monday, January 31, 2022 Retail - Glen Smith (Nike and Greg Norman) Recorded Content
Monday, January 24, 2022 Retail - Adidas (Philippe Black, Aynslie Danbrook, and Glenn Townsend) Recorded Content
Monday, January 17, 2022 Retail - Megan Scott & Laura Gray (Golf Luxe & Mkrak) Recorded Content
Thursday, January 13, 2022

Head Professional Breakout Session

Rob Brown (Markland Wood Golf Club), Steve Bryant (Cutten Fields), Dustin Kerr-Taylor (Beacon Hall Golf Club), Ryan LaRose (Whitevale Golf Club), Andrew McCarthy (Donalda Golf Club), Jason Moxam (The Nest Golf Club), Luke Ridley (Bigwin Island Golf Club), Jacklynn Miller (South Muskoka Curling and Golf Club), Jeff Long (The Toronto Hunt), Emerson Mahoney (Hamilton Golf and Country Club)

Recorded Content
Monday, January 10, 2022 Retail - Dan Jedrzejek (AHEAD, SUN BUM, STANCE, THERAGUN) Recorded Content
Monday, December 20, 2021 Club Fitting - TXG Recorded Content
Monday, December 13, 2021 Diversity & Inclusion Discussion Recorded Content
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 Club Fitting - TXG Recorded Content
Monday, November 29, 2021 Breakout Session Recorded Content
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 Round Table Discussion Recorded Content
Monday, March 29, 2021   Recorded Content